Rovello Sagvisc from Italy claim the 2024 EWC trophy!

This weekend took place the annual meeting of the best European club teams, the European Winners Cup. Host of the event were the Tchoukball Club Ursus Kuźnia Raciborska. From 22nd to 24th of March the 12 best European club teams gathered in Zory, Poland to dispute this prestigious competition.

Friday and Saturday saw the qualification games taking place, defining which four teams would qualify for the semi-finals. The level of play high and the public on sight or following on the live YouTube streams could watch attractive tchoukball. Many close games were fought, but at the end, once more, Italy and Switzerland showed that they are (still) the best teams in Europe and Rovello Sagvisc and Ferrara Monkeys from Italy and Geneva Dragons and Val-de-Ruz Flyers from Switzerland claimed the four spots in the semifinals.

Sunday morning saw first Ferrara Monkeys beat the Geneva Dragons by 3 small points. The second semifinal was ended also in favor of the Italians, with Rovells Sagvisc defeating Val-de-Ruz Flyers.

In the 3rd place final Geneva Dragons, current leader of the Swiss national league did claim the win over their colleagues from the Neuchâtel region and claimed the last spot on the podium.

And in very attractive and high-paced final Rovello managed to beat last years winner Ferrara to claim the prestigious European title. Congratulations to Rovello Sagvisc for this win.

A big congratulations also to the organisers of the event.

Final ranking of the EWC 2024

  1. Rovello Sagvisc (Italy)
  2. Ferrara Monkeys (Italy)
  3. Geneva Dragons (Switzerland)
  4. Val-de-Ruz Flyers (Switzerland)
  5. Tchoukball Ursus (Poland)
  6. ASC Weimar (Germany)
  7. Düsseldorf Vikings (Germany)
  8. Warsaw Hornets (Poland)
  9. Burry Kings (UK)
  10. Guildford Inferno (UK)
  11. Rumcajska Jicin (Czechia)
  12. Phoenix Marignier (France)